District Contact Information

Daniel T. Connor
Superintendent

227 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924
(845) 615-6720

Central School District

District News

View information about modified fall sports

August 12, 2015 - The C. J. Hooker Middle School offers a variety of interscholastic athletic opportunities throughout the school year, open to all students in seventh and eighth grade.

Modified sports practices typically run from 3-5 p.m., Monday through Friday. From 2:30-3 p.m., athletes should stay with a teacher or in a supervised area. At the conclusion of practice, parents may pick up athletes or they may take the 5 p.m. late bus.

In order to participate in a modified sport, athletes must have a current physical on file in the health office, and turn in the following forms:

Most coaches held meetings in the spring providing information on the upcoming fall season. In case students missed the meetings or decided over the summer to join a team, you will find information below on each sport offered in the fall season.

Cross Country

There will be a meeting from 2:30-3 p.m. on Tuesday, September 6 in room 121. Practice will begin September 7. If there are any questions regarding cross country, please contact Coach Helen Rueckert in room 126 or email helen.rueckert@gcsny.org or Coach Amy Vigna in room121 or email amy.vigna@gcsny.org. Visit the Cross Country website for updates and additional information.

Football

There will be a meeting from 2:30-3 p.m. on Tuesday, September 6 in the new gym. Practice will begin on September 7. If there are any questions regarding football, contact Coach Gus Lawson at gus.lawson@gcsny.org or Coach Michael Dunne at michael.dunne@gcsny.org

Boys Soccer

There will be a meeting from 2:30-3 p.m. on Tuesday, September 6 in the old gym. Practice will begin on September 7. If there are any questions regarding boys’ soccer, contact Coach Robert McIntee at robert.mcintee@gcsny.org

Girls Soccer

There will be a meeting from 2:30-3 p.m.  on Tuesday, September 6 in room 126. Practice will begin September 7. If there are any questions regarding girls’ soccer, contact Coach John Tether at jtether@hvc.rr.com

Volleyball

There will be a meeting from 2:30-3 p.m. on Tuesday, September 6 in the cafeteria. Practice will begin September 7. If there are any questions regarding volleyball, contact Coach Lisa Ryan at lisa.ryan@gcsny.org

Enjoy the rest of your summer! We look forward to seeing you in the fall.